Parks Board

Agendas & Minutes

View All

The Lafayette Board of Parks and Recreation is the policy-making authority for the Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and is responsible for approximately 700 acres of parkland within the City of Lafayette. The Board is bipartisan and comprised of four members appointed by the Mayor to serve staggered four-year terms. The Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and its Board operate under the provision of the "Indiana Parks and Recreation Law" (IC 36-10-3) in accordance with City Ordinance.


Members


  • John Ragan, President 
  • Pat Corey, Vice President
  • Dave Mecklenburg, Secretary
  • Maurie Denney, Member

2018 Meetings

Monday, January 22, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, February 26, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, March 26, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, April 23, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, May 14, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion *rescheduled from May 21
Monday, June 11, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, June 25, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, July 9, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, July 23, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, August 13, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, August 27, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, September 24, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, October 15, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion *rescheduled from October 22
Monday, November 19, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, December 17, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion